An important organization issue of this blog is that each post will have a tag stating its expected audience. The human population is divided, to this effect, into five categories:

Muggles: people with no interest whatsoever in physics, no curiosity about the world around them. Also called philistines. I don’t think we will devote many posts to them…

Little Grasshopper: lowly initiate in the mysteries of the universe, seekers of beauty and truth, striving for illumination. Freshman level. Also called little padawans or hobbits.

Rangers of the North: they’ve been allowed to reach some glimpses of illumination, like the understanding of e^{i\pi}=-1, and feel it is awesome. College grad level. Also called hackers.

Jedi Master: they’ve followed their path through the mindscape, unveiling mysteries, and also trying to show it to others. Also named istari, wizards, gurus

Sensei of the Galaxy: (銀河 の 先生) those touched by the fingers of the gods… I don’t think we’ll devote many posts to them, either.


4 thoughts on “Levels

  1. You’re too humble, SW. I have seen you casting level four spells in areas outside your foe ;) Anyway, no need to declare the level, this is not a role-playing game… >^.^<

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s